The Process – Something New

I am trying out something new!  I have struggled with blogging – getting the ideas and thoughts in my mind to translate clearly when I type it out.  My last blog was ready to be published – or so I thought.  Then my “editor” (aka Carlos) reads it over and suggests I just TELL him what I am trying to say.  After I am done recapping what I have spent a week working on, he looks at me and says: thats what you need to do – just tell people.

So here we are today.  I made my first video. It is a bit rough around the edges but I think I am going to keep doing it. It showed me that “telling” is definitely easier for me than typing! I need a lot more practice but this is good for me, my own little process that I am going through.  I am learning and even though it has been a LOT of hard work, it will be totally worth it. Have fun watching!

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “The Process – Something New

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love the video Valerie, I am going through a process as well and you are definitly not the only one. God has placed me in the position I am in for His Glory and to represent Him through the process and it’s challenging but God has equipped me to do it and I will and I thank God for His help for sure.

  2. Valerie A. Henry says:

    I love the video Valerie, I am going through a process as well and you are definitly not the only one. God has placed me in the position I am in for His Glory and to represent Him through the process and it’s challenging but God has equipped me to do it and I will and I thank God for His help for sure.

  3. Aisle Quinlan says:

    Definitely LOVE the video blogs! I loved this message. I really needed to hear this. God has me going through a process. He is slowly teaching me to love myself and the body he has given me. Thank you for sharing!

    • Aisle!! I miss you!! And thank you, I am planning on keeping up a steady stream of video blogs. 🙂 I am very proud of you. I release peace to you as you are in this process. I believe that He who began a good work in you will complete it. I have total faith in Jesus for you. Love you so much.

  4. Bethany Seaman says:

    This was such a good reminder! We’re so impatient, right? So eager to have things “just right” or to have what we’ve “always dreamed of”. Your share reminded me that God is the author of our deepest dreams and not only KNOWS the desires of our hearts, but often BREATHES those desires and created us with the ability to accomplish those dreams. It’s easy to forget that we are running a race…and as all runners know, the glory of crossing the finish line reflects the difficulty of the race. The level of struggle and pain we endure increases the joy of the finish! Complaining about a difficult process doesn’t allow us to fully enjoy the promise of what’s to come…however, when we embrace the process we are able to truly relish in the fullfilment of the long awaited promise. I’m reminded to trust God’s provision for me in the wait, the struggle, the valley, the desert, and the sloooooowwww seasons of “what am I even doing here?”. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Girl I’m so thankful for those words. They really struck my heart, praying that God would daily give me a deep sense of Gratitude through the Process.
    I absolute love your video blog, it’s always better to see your beautiful face & hear your sweet voice. ❤️

Leave a Reply

